ACM ICS'03 Workshops and Tutorials

Workshops and Tutorials will take place in conjunction with the International Conference on Supercomputing 2003. They will be held before the conference on June 21 and June 22, 2003. A provisional program is provided below. The final program will be determined by the number of participants registered for each workshop and tutorial. In the case of a cancelled workshop or tutorial, registered participants may attend another workshop or tutorial, or receive a refund. For details about Workshop/Tutorial registration fees and procedures, follow the registration link on the main ICS'03 webpage.

Workshops
Workshop #1 Sunday, June 22, 8:45 AM - 12:30 PM
Title: "Exploring the Trace Space for Dynamic Optimization Techniques"
Organizer: Bruce Childers, childers@cs.pitt.edu, University of Pittsburgh
Felipe Maia Galvao Franca, felipe@cos.ufrj.br, UFRJ, Brazil
Workshop description: http://www.cs.pitt.edu/traces
Final Program: http://www.cs.pitt.edu/traces/final-program.html
Workshop #2 Saturday, June 21, 12:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Title: "The International Workshop on e-Science"
Organizers: Frank Wang, f.wang@londonmet.ac.uk, London Metropolitan University, UK
Workshop description: http://www2.unl.ac.uk/~wangf/ACMESGS03
Final Program: http://www2.unl.ac.uk/~wangf/ACMESGS03/PROGRAM.HTM
Tutorials
Tutorial #4 Sunday, June 22, 8:30 AM - 1:00 PM
Title: "Advanced Compilation Techniques for the Intel(R) Itanium(R) Processor Family"
Speakers: Gerolf Hoflehner, gerolf.f.hoflehner@intel.com, Intel Compiler Labs, Santa Clara, CA
Dattatraya Kulkarni, dattatraya.kulkarni@intel.com, Intel Compiler Labs, Santa Clara, CA
Tutorial description: Abstract
Tutorial #5 Sunday, June 22, 2:30 PM - 6:00 PM
Title: "Statistical Techniques for Performance Engineers"
Speaker: David J. Lilja, lilja@ece.umn.edu, University of Minnesota
Tutorial description: Abstract




Updated On: 06/24/03