ICSlogo    19ACMlogo line

Site Contents
Important Dates
Paper Submission
Conference Committees
Travel Information
ICS Archive
ICS05 Conference Committee

General Chair:
Arvind, MIT

Program Chair:
Larry Rudolph, MIT

Program Committee:
Boon Ang, VMware
Yosi Ben-Asher, Haifa University
Derek Chiou, University of Texas
Wong Weng Fai, National University of Singapore
Dror Feitelson, Hebrew University
Bilardi Gianfranco, University of Padua
Allan Gottlieb, New York University
Kei Hiraki, University of Tokyo
James Hoe, Carnegie Mellon University
Hironori Kasahara, Waseda University
Sally McKee, Cornell University
Avi Mendelson, Intel
Burkhard Monien, University of Paderborn
Kazuaki Murakami, Kyushu University
Alex Nicolau, University of California
Fabrizio Petrini, Los Alamos Labs
Keshav Pingali, Cornell University
Larry Rudolph, MIT
Shuichi Sakai, University of Tokyo
Ahmed Sameh, Purdue University
Vijay Saraswat, IBM
Uwe Schwiegelshohn, University of Dortmund
Xiaowei Shen, IBM
Allan Snavely, University of California
Marc Snir, University of Illinois
Larry Snyder University of Washington
Srikanth Srinivasan, Intel Research Labs
Guy Steele, Sun
Per Stenstrom, Chalmers University
Alan Sussman, University of Maryland
Patricia Teller, University of Texas
Mateo Valero, Universidad Politechnica de Catalunya
Kathy Yelick, Univeristy of California
Albert Zomaya, University of Sidney

Finance Chair:
Derek Chiou, UTexas - Austin

Publicity Chair:
Steve Heller, Sun Microsystems

Local Arrangements Chair:
Sally Lee, MIT
Preliminary Call for Papers

Important Dates

Abstract Submission: February 15, 2005
Paper Submission: February 22, 2005
Author notification: April 20, 2005
Final papers: May 16, 2005
Conference: June 20 - 22, 2005

Sponsored by ACM/SIGARCH

ICS is the premier international forum for the presentation of research results in
high-performance computing systems.

Now in its 19th year, the conference also includes invited talks, tutorials, workshops, panels, and exhibits.
The conference will be held on the MIT campus, in Cambridge, Massachusetts.
Papers are solicited on all aspects of research, development, and application of high-performance systems.

The conference focus is the high performance computers and computation:

-- Architecture including power-aware, parallel I/O, grid-based, web-based, continuous monitoring,
self-healing, fault-tolerant, embedded. -- Productivity including benchmarks, performance evaluation studies, specialized languages, program
development tools.
-- Systems including compilers, operating systems, schedulers, runtime optimization
-- Applications including numeric and non-numeric, scientific, biological, industrial, massive sensory processing.
-- Theoretical underpinnings of any of the above topics as well as analysis and experimental evaluation of systems.

Papers should not exceed 6,000 words, and must be submitted electronically using the submission form
available at Submissions must be in pdf or postscript
format. Area chairs will ensure that papers are properly reviewed and authors will be given a one week
period in which to respond to the reviewer's comments.

Workshop and tutorial proposals are solicited, and are due by March 1th, 2005. For further information
and future updates, refer to the ICS'05 web site at or contact the General or Program Chairs.

General Chair: Arvind (
Program Chair: Larry Rudolph (

A pdf file of the ICS05 Call for Papers announcement can be downloaded here
and a text version here.

ACM     ICS    


Computer Science and Artificial Intelligence Laboratory
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
32-G846, 32 Vassar Street
Cambridge, MA 02139
v: 617.253.6837, f: 617.253.6652

Copyright © 2004 by Massachusetts Institute of Technology. All rights reserved.